New Albany Historic Preservation Commission holds monthly public meetings to conduct their business which includes reviewing Certificates of Appropriateness.

The Preservation Commission meets at 7 PM on the third Wednesday of every month in the City Council chambers at New Albany City Hall (date, time, and location are subject to change). To confirm the meeting, please email or call Laura Renwick or any member of the Commission.

Laura Renwick, Administrator 
Indiana Landmarks
911 State Street
812/284-4534 (w) 

Brendan Brown - Cedar Bough Place representative, Chair
Registered architect. New Albany resident since 2003. General interest in history, preservation, design, sustainability, home improvement. NAHPC member since 2008.

Colt Sanders, At-large, Vice-Chair   

Brian Bell, At-large

Kate Berliner, At-large

Jacob Resch - Downtown representative

Jim Sprigler - East Spring Street Neighborhood representative

Donna Stepp – Main Street Preservation Association representative 

Scott Wood (ex officio)
City Hall, Suite 200
142 East Main Street

updated 1/5/24