New Albany Historic Preservation Commission holds monthly public meetings to conduct their business which includes reviewing Certificates of Appropriateness.

The Preservation Commission meets on the third Wednesday of every month at the City County Building, 7:00 p.m. (date, time, and location are subject to change). To confirm the meeting, please email or call Laura Renwick or any member of the Commission.

Laura Renwick, Administrator 
Indiana Landmarks
115 West Chestnut Street
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
284-4534 (w)
285-9923 (fax)
lrenwick@indianalandmarks.org 

Brendan Brown - Cedar Bough Place representative, Chair
1603 Shelby Place
brendan.brown@koverthawkins.com 
Registered architect. New Albany resident since 2003. General interest in history, preservation, design, sustainability, home improvement. NAHPC member since 2008.

Jeff Sumler, At-large, Vice-Chair
315 East 10th Street
jsumler123@yahoo.com  

Eli Beardsley, At-large
1209 East Main Street
ebeardsley01@bellarmine.edu

Kathy Brennan - Develop New Albany representative
1496 Old Ford Road 
kathy@prestonartscenter.com  

Jason Roseberry, At-large
1203 East Spring Street
jroseberry@five-startech.com

Jim Sprigler - East Spring Street Neighborhood representative 
317 East 9th Street  
jim.sprigler@gmail.com

Donna Stepp – Main Street Preservation Association representative 
1217 East Main Street
navit1@juno.com   

Scott Wood (ex officio)
City-County Building, Room 329
311 Hauss Square
948-5333 (w)
981-3776 (fax)
swood@cityofnewalbany.com
 

updated 10/06/16